Summary
FBS serves international clients through FBS Markets Inc., licensed by the Financial Services Commission of Belize, and EU clients through Tradestone Ltd, licensed by CySEC. No CySEC action against the Cyprus company was found, but Brazil’s CVM has an open sanctions case against FBS Markets Inc. for offering investment services without authorisation. Its owners are not disclosed.
- Grade
- BBB
- Score
- 53/100
- Fieldwork
- 10 Oct 2026 to 10 Oct 2026
- Findings
- 1 high4 medium3 strength
Scorecard
| Pillar | Weight | Score | Grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Regulation & Licensing | 19% | BBB | |
| Corporate Structure & Ownership | 14% | BBB | |
| Client Money & Payouts | 19% | BBB | |
| Execution & Pricing | n/a | ||
| Conduct & Disclosure | 14% | A | |
| Operational Resilience | n/a | ||
| People & Community | 5% | B | |
| Overall | 71% | 53 | BBB |
The overall score is the weighted average of the assessed pillars, with their weights scaled back up to 100.
This grade summarises the evidence we reviewed up to 10 October 2026. It is not a guarantee of the firm's safety or future conduct, and changes after that date are not reflected. Nothing here is financial or legal advice.
Findings
Regulation & Licensing
52/100The CySEC licence of Tradestone Ltd and the Belize licence of FBS Markets Inc. were confirmed on the regulators’ registers. The international business runs through the Belize company, outside the main retail protection regimes.
- StrengthTradestone Ltd holds CySEC licence 331/17, issued 7 August 2017; the register lists fbs.eu as the approved domain.
- MediumFBS Markets Inc. holds licence 4077102 from the Financial Services Commission of Belize, listed as active for trading in securities as agent and as principal, and operates fbs.com for clients outside the EU, the UK, the USA and other excluded countries.
- ObservationFBS states FBS Markets Inc.’s certificate of incorporation number as 000001317, while the global LEI system records the company under number 119717. The reason for the difference is not stated.
- ObservationRegisters also show companies using the FBS name that fbs.com does not mention: Trade Stone SA (Pty) Ltd, an FSCA-authorised financial services provider trading as FBS (FSP 50885); FBS Trading (Seychelles) Ltd, a securities dealer listed by the FSA Seychelles; and Intelligent Financial Markets Pty Ltd, holder of Australian financial services licence 426359, which has held the business name “FBS Oceania” since August 2020.
Corporate Structure & Ownership
55/100The contracting companies are identifiable on registers, but the owners are not disclosed. The Cyprus company publishes audited prudential disclosures, which show a loss for 2025; no accounts were found for FBS Markets Inc.
- StrengthTradestone Ltd publishes annual Pillar III disclosures verified by its external auditor; the 2025 report shows own funds of €2.8 million, an own funds ratio of 372.66% and a loss for the year of €3.94 million.
- MediumNo owner is disclosed. FBS Markets Inc. reports to the global LEI system that it is controlled by natural persons, who are not named, and Tradestone Ltd reports no parent.
Client Money & Payouts
50/100EU clients of Tradestone Ltd are covered by CySEC’s Investor Compensation Fund and their money is held in segregated accounts. Clients of FBS Markets Inc. have no compensation scheme, its terms contain no client money segregation clause that we could find, and its negative balance protection has an exception.
- StrengthTradestone Ltd states that its retail clients are covered by the Investor Compensation Fund, up to €20,000, and that client funds are held in segregated accounts.
- HighClients of FBS Markets Inc. fall outside any investor compensation scheme, and we found no clause on the segregation of client money in its terms and conditions.
- MediumFBS Markets Inc. resets negative balances to zero after a forced close-out, but its trading conditions reserve the right to claim the debt from the client “in exceptional cases (when the Company considers the Client’s actions intentional)”.
Execution & Pricing
Not assessed in a desk audit. Spreads, slippage and fill quality can only be measured with live accounts.
Conduct & Disclosure
62/100No CySEC action against Tradestone Ltd was found. Brazil’s CVM opened a sanctions case against FBS Markets Inc. in September 2025 for offering securities and intermediation services without authorisation; the case is awaiting judgment.
- MediumOn 30 September 2025 the CVM opened sanctions case 19957.012863/2025-15 against FBS Markets Inc. and Mitsui Markets Ltd over the offer of securities and intermediation services by unauthorised persons. The CVM records that neither company submitted a defence, and the case has moved to judgment. These are charges, not findings.
- ObservationThe CVM ordered FBS Markets Inc. and Mitsui Markets Ltd on 21 February 2025 to stop offering intermediation services to Brazilian residents through fbs.com/pt and ptfbs.com; CVM warnings about FBS Markets Inc. date back to 2017. FBS has also been named as unauthorised by regulators in India (RBI Alert List), Singapore (MAS, February 2025), Ukraine (NSSMC, 2024) and Malaysia (Securities Commission, 2024). Under our methodology these warnings are recorded but not scored.
- ObservationFBS Markets Inc. offers leverage of up to 1:3000 on forex for accounts with equity below $200. Under our methodology offshore incentives are recorded but not scored where lawful.
Operational Resilience
Not assessed in a desk audit. Uptime, incident history and security controls require evidence from the firm or live monitoring.
People & Community
30/100No Great Place to Work certification was found. FBS reports a charity programme with named partners in Malaysia, South Africa, Nigeria, Thailand, the Philippines and Indonesia, and says it has given $1.3 million to more than 30 organisations.
- ObservationNo Great Place to Work certification was found in public sources.
- ObservationThe charity programme and its totals are reported by FBS itself; we did not establish whether the media coverage it cites is independent. Its sponsorship of Leicester City is commercial and is not counted.
Licences verified
Each licence was checked directly against the regulator's public register on the date shown.
| Entity | Regulator | Licence | Checked | Result |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tradestone Ltd | CySEC | 331/17 | 10 Oct 2026 | ConfirmedLicensed 7 August 2017; approved domain fbs.eu. |
| FBS Markets Inc. | FSC Belize | 4077102 | 10 Oct 2026 | Confirmed with notesListed as active for trading in securities as agent and principal, with domain www.fbs.com; the firm’s stated incorporation number differs from the LEI record. |
| Trade Stone SA (Pty) Ltd | FSCA | FSP 50885 | 10 Oct 2026 | Confirmed with notesAuthorised, trading name FBS; not mentioned on fbs.com. |
Notes and sources
Sources
- CySEC register: Tradestone Ltd
- FSC Belize: LicenSys public register (FBS Markets Inc., 4077102)
- FSCA: authorised financial services providers search
- FSA Seychelles: capital markets regulated entities
- ABN Lookup: Intelligent Financial Markets Pty Ltd
- CVM open data: sanctions cases
- CVM: CVM alerta para atuação irregular da FBS Markets Inc. e Mitsui Markets LTD. (21 February 2025)
- GLEIF: FBS Markets Inc.
- GLEIF: Tradestone Limited
- Tradestone Ltd: Pillar III disclosures 2025
- Tradestone Ltd: Investor Compensation Fund policy
- FBS: about FBS
- FBS: terms and conditions, FBS Markets Inc.
- FBS: trading conditions, FBS Markets Inc.
- FBS: margin and leverage
- FBS: our social impact
- Reserve Bank of India: Alert List
- MAS: Investor Alert List (FBS Trading Broker)
- IOSCO I-SCAN: NSSMC warning, FBS (14 March 2024)
Evidence and scope
Scope
Desk audit of the brand’s client-facing entities, using public sources only: regulator registers and announcements, sanction records, the global LEI system, and the firm’s own published documents, as available on 10 October 2026. No accounts were opened, nothing was tested live, and the firm was not asked for evidence.
Limitations
Absence of a public enforcement record is not evidence of good conduct. The fbs.com homepage redirected to the EU site from our location and fbs.com is not archived, so the international site was read through its inner pages and documents. The difference between FBS Markets Inc.’s registration numbers could not be resolved. Whether the South African, Seychelles and Australian companies serve FBS clients today, and their share of the business, could not be established. Reported warnings from Bank Negara Malaysia, Thailand and Indonesia, and a reported court case in Belize, could not be confirmed at primary sources.
Evidence reviewed
- CySEC, FSC Belize, FSCA, FSA Seychelles and ASIC register entries
- CVM open data on sanctions cases and market notice of 21 February 2025
- Tradestone Ltd Pillar III disclosures for 2025
- GLEIF records for FBS Markets Inc. and Tradestone Ltd
- FBS Markets Inc. terms and conditions and trading conditions
Version history
- Report published.
Request a re-audit
Staff of FBS can ask us to reopen this audit, for example after correcting a finding or completing remediation. Requests must come from a company email address, and you can attach evidence.
Request a re-audit