Summary
Fusion Markets serves Australian clients under an ASIC licence and EU clients through a Cyprus company licensed by CySEC in 2024, but clients elsewhere contract with companies licensed in Seychelles and Vanuatu, where no compensation scheme applies and negative balance protection is discretionary. The group does not disclose its owners or publish accounts, and no enforcement action was found.
- Grade
- AA
- Score
- 70/100
- Fieldwork
- 10 Oct 2026 to 10 Oct 2026
- Findings
- 3 medium4 strength
Scorecard
| Pillar | Weight | Score | Grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Regulation & Licensing | 19% | AA | |
| Corporate Structure & Ownership | 14% | A | |
| Client Money & Payouts | 19% | AA | |
| Execution & Pricing | n/a | ||
| Conduct & Disclosure | 14% | AAA | |
| Operational Resilience | n/a | ||
| People & Community | 5% | B | |
| Overall | 71% | 70 | AA |
The overall score is the weighted average of the assessed pillars, with their weights scaled back up to 100.
This grade summarises the evidence we reviewed up to 10 October 2026. It is not a guarantee of the firm's safety or future conduct, and changes after that date are not reflected. Nothing here is financial or legal advice.
Findings
Regulation & Licensing
70/100The ASIC licence of FMGP Trading Group Pty Ltd and the CySEC licence of Fusion Markets EU Ltd were confirmed on the regulators’ registers, and the Seychelles and Vanuatu companies appear on their regulators’ lists. Clients outside Australia and the EU are served by the two offshore companies.
- StrengthFMGP Trading Group Pty Ltd has held AFSL 385620 since 5 January 2011, with authority to issue and make a market in derivatives and foreign exchange contracts for retail and wholesale clients. Fusion Markets states that it is the trading entity for Australian clients only.
- StrengthFusion Markets EU Ltd has held CySEC licence 444/24 since 29 April 2024; the register lists www.fusionmarkets.com/eu as its approved domain. It is authorised to receive, transmit and execute client orders, not to deal on its own account.
- MediumClients outside Australia and the EU are offered accounts with Fusion Markets International Ltd, listed by the FSA Seychelles as a securities dealer, and with Gleneagle Securities Pty Limited, listed by Vanuatu’s VFSC as an active financial dealer (company 40256). Both are outside the main retail protection regimes.
- ObservationFusion Markets’ Seychelles client services agreement of 18 December 2025 gives licence number SD096 on its cover but states in its body that the company is regulated by the FSA “under the license number [TO BE ADDED]”. The FSA list does not show licence numbers and gives the company’s office as Office 4C, CT House, while the firm’s documents give Office 9A.
- ObservationThe Vanuatu product disclosure statement sets default leverage at 1:100, which clients may ask to raise to 1:500. This is lawful in the jurisdiction concerned, so under our methodology it is recorded but not scored.
Corporate Structure & Ownership
66/100The group is privately held and does not disclose its owners or publish accounts. Its contracting companies are identifiable on regulators’ registers and in GLEIF, and Fusion Markets names Phil Horner as its founder and chief executive; he is also a non-executive director of the Cyprus company.
- ObservationGLEIF records for FMGP Trading Group Pty Ltd and Gleneagle Securities Pty Limited report that their parent does not prepare consolidated accounts and do not name it; the record for Fusion Markets EU Ltd states that it is owned by natural persons. Fusion Markets EU Ltd publishes a Pillar 3 disclosure report for 2025 that does not name its shareholders. No audited accounts for any group company were found in public sources.
- ObservationFusion Markets does not explain how its Australian, Cyprus, Seychelles and Vanuatu companies are related, or how international clients are allocated between the two offshore companies.
Client Money & Payouts
70/100Fusion Markets EU Ltd states that it is a member of CySEC’s Investor Compensation Fund and that its clients cannot lose more than their investment. No compensation scheme applies to clients of the Australian, Seychelles or Vanuatu companies; for the offshore companies negative balance protection is discretionary, and the Seychelles agreement makes clients liable for any deficit.
- StrengthFusion Markets EU Ltd’s client agreement (March 2025) states that it is a member of the Investor Compensation Fund, keeps client money segregated from its own money and operates on a negative balance protection basis.
- StrengthThe Vanuatu product disclosure statement states that client money paid into the Fusion Markets trust account is held in trust and segregated from the company’s own funds, combined with other clients’ money in one account.
- MediumThe Seychelles client services agreement allows client money to be passed to exchanges, clearing houses or intermediate brokers that may hold it in omnibus accounts, states that the company is not liable for their solvency, and states that the client will be liable for any resulting deficit.
- MediumFusion Markets’ negative balance protection policy for the Vanuatu and Seychelles companies (effective 23 July 2026) describes protection as a discretionary waiver offered at the company’s sole discretion to eligible clients. No compensation scheme applies to clients of either company.
Execution & Pricing
Not assessed in a desk audit. Spreads, slippage and fill quality can only be measured with live accounts.
Conduct & Disclosure
88/100No public enforcement action against a Fusion Markets company was found in the last eight years in the sources we searched. The Reserve Bank of India’s Alert List names Fusion Markets, which under our methodology is recorded but not scored.
- ObservationNo proceedings were found at the Ontario Capital Markets Tribunal, in the Brazilian CVM’s sanctions case data or site, in CySEC’s board decisions or in the FSA Seychelles enforcement pages under the names Fusion Markets, Fusion Markets EU, FMGP Trading Group or Gleneagle Securities. ASIC did not name either company among the issuers that self-reported leverage breaches in 2023.
- ObservationThe Reserve Bank of India’s Alert List (updated 19 November 2025) names Fusion Markets among entities not authorised to deal in forex in India. Such lists name many licensed groups and are not scored.
Operational Resilience
Not assessed in a desk audit. Uptime, incident history and security controls require evidence from the firm or live monitoring.
People & Community
30/100No Great Place to Work certification was found. Fusion Markets announced in June 2026 a partnership with Our Village Australia, a Victorian children’s charity, matching donations to its Winter Appeal up to A$25,000.
- ObservationNo Great Place to Work certification was found in public sources.
- ObservationThe Our Village partnership is reported in Fusion Markets’ own press release of 16 June 2026; we found no independent reporting.
Licences verified
Each licence was checked directly against the regulator's public register on the date shown.
| Entity | Regulator | Licence | Checked | Result |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FMGP Trading Group Pty Ltd | ASIC | AFSL 385620 | 10 Oct 2026 | ConfirmedCurrent licensee in ASIC’s AFS licensee dataset; licence start 5 January 2011; retail and wholesale derivatives. |
| Fusion Markets EU Ltd | CySEC | 444/24 | 10 Oct 2026 | ConfirmedLicensed 29 April 2024; approved domain www.fusionmarkets.com/eu; reception, transmission and execution of orders in CFDs, without dealing on own account. |
| Fusion Markets International Ltd | FSA Seychelles | Securities dealer | 10 Oct 2026 | Confirmed with notesListed as a securities dealer with website fusionmarkets.com. The list does not show the licence number SD096 that the firm states, and gives Office 4C, CT House, where the firm states Office 9A. |
| Gleneagle Securities Pty Limited | VFSC | Financial dealers licence, company 40256 | 10 Oct 2026 | ConfirmedListed as active, licence dated 6 January 2023, classes A, B and C. |
Notes and sources
Sources
- ASIC: AFS licensee dataset (data.gov.au)
- CySEC register: Fusion Markets EU Ltd
- Fusion Markets EU: website
- Fusion Markets EU Ltd: client agreement, March 2025
- Fusion Markets EU Ltd: investor compensation fund policy, March 2025
- Fusion Markets EU Ltd: disclosures and market discipline report 2025
- FSA Seychelles: capital markets regulated entities
- VFSC: financial dealers licensee list
- GLEIF: FMGP Trading Group Pty Ltd
- GLEIF: Gleneagle Securities Pty Limited
- ASIC 23-298MR: ASIC oversees more than $17.4 million in compensation to retail investors by OTC derivative issuers
- ASIC 26-004MR: ASIC secures nearly $40 million in refunds to investors after CFD sector falls short
- Reserve Bank of India: Alert List
- Ontario Capital Markets Tribunal: proceedings search
- Fusion Markets: Licensing and regulations
- Fusion Markets: website
- Fusion Markets: Who we are
- Fusion Markets International Ltd: client services agreement, 18 December 2025
- Gleneagle Securities Pty Limited: product disclosure statement
- Gleneagle Securities Pty Limited: financial product service terms
- Fusion Markets: negative balance protection policy, 23 July 2026
- Fusion Markets: press release on Our Village Australia partnership, 16 June 2026 (PR Newswire release as republished by Utusan Malaysia)
Evidence and scope
Scope
Desk audit of the group’s client-facing entities, using public sources only: regulator registers and announcements, company records, and the firm’s own published documents, as available on 10 October 2026. No accounts were opened, nothing was tested live, and the firm was not asked for evidence.
Limitations
Absence of a public enforcement record is not evidence of good conduct. Fusion Markets EU Ltd’s membership of the Investor Compensation Fund is taken from its own documents. ASIC enforcement was checked through its media releases and published reports, not the Federal Court files. The Seychelles licence number is taken from the firm’s disclosures. The owners of the group companies could not be identified from free public sources, and no accounts were found. Fusion Markets’ Australian disclosure documents could not be loaded from our location. How clients are allocated between the Seychelles and Vanuatu companies, and the share of clients they serve, could not be established from public sources.
Evidence reviewed
- ASIC AFS licensee dataset, October 2026
- CySEC register entry, Fusion Markets EU Ltd, and its client agreement, investor compensation fund policy and Pillar 3 report
- FSA Seychelles register of securities dealers and enforcement pages
- VFSC financial dealers licensee list
- GLEIF records for FMGP Trading Group Pty Ltd and Gleneagle Securities Pty Limited
- Fusion Markets International Ltd client services agreement, 18 December 2025
- Gleneagle Securities Pty Limited product disclosure statement and terms, and negative balance protection policy, July 2026
- ASIC media release 23-298MR and report REP 828
- Ontario Capital Markets Tribunal, Brazilian CVM and CySEC searches
- Reserve Bank of India Alert List
- Fusion Markets website disclosures and press release of 16 June 2026
Version history
- Report published.
Request a re-audit
Staff of Fusion Markets can ask us to reopen this audit, for example after correcting a finding or completing remediation. Requests must come from a company email address, and you can attach evidence.
Request a re-audit