Summary
GO Markets holds ASIC and CySEC licences, both confirmed on the regulators’ registers, and serves clients elsewhere through companies licensed in Mauritius and Seychelles, where no compensation scheme applies. It does not disclose its owners or publish accounts, and no enforcement action was found.
- Grade
- A
- Score
- 68/100
- Fieldwork
- 10 Oct 2026 to 10 Oct 2026
- Findings
- 3 medium3 strength
Scorecard
| Pillar | Weight | Score | Grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Regulation & Licensing | 19% | AA | |
| Corporate Structure & Ownership | 14% | A | |
| Client Money & Payouts | 19% | AA | |
| Execution & Pricing | n/a | ||
| Conduct & Disclosure | 14% | AAA | |
| Operational Resilience | n/a | ||
| People & Community | 5% | C | |
| Overall | 71% | 68 | A |
The overall score is the weighted average of the assessed pillars, with their weights scaled back up to 100.
This grade summarises the evidence we reviewed up to 10 October 2026. It is not a guarantee of the firm's safety or future conduct, and changes after that date are not reflected. Nothing here is financial or legal advice.
Findings
Regulation & Licensing
70/100The ASIC licence of GO Markets Pty Ltd and the CySEC licence of GO Markets Ltd were confirmed on the regulators’ registers. Clients outside Australia and the EU are served through GO Markets Pty Ltd (MU), licensed by the Financial Services Commission of Mauritius, and GO Markets International Ltd, listed by the FSA Seychelles.
- StrengthGO Markets Pty Ltd has held AFSL 254963 since 10 March 2004, with authority to issue and make a market in derivatives and foreign exchange contracts for retail and wholesale clients.
- StrengthGO Markets Ltd has held CySEC licence 322/17 since 25 April 2017; the register lists www.gomarkets.eu and www.gomarkets.com/en-eu as its approved domains. GO Markets states that it serves only EU residents.
- MediumGO Markets’ international websites are operated by two offshore companies: GO Markets Pty Ltd (MU), listed by the FSC Mauritius as an investment dealer since 8 July 2022, and GO Markets International Ltd, listed by the FSA Seychelles as a securities dealer. Both sit outside the main retail protection regimes.
- ObservationThe FSC and FSA registers do not show licence numbers, so the numbers GB19024896 and SD043 are taken from GO Markets’ disclosures. GLEIF also lists a GO Markets LLC registered in St Vincent and the Grenadines, which none of the GO Markets websites we read mentions.
Corporate Structure & Ownership
66/100The group is privately held and does not disclose its owners or publish accounts. Its contracting companies are identifiable on regulators’ registers and in GLEIF.
- ObservationGO Markets Ltd’s 2025 Pillar 3 report states that the company is part of a group that is not subject to consolidated supervision, without naming its shareholders. GLEIF records for the group’s companies report parent exceptions (non-consolidating, non-public or natural persons) and do not name an owner.
- ObservationNo audited accounts for any group company were found in public sources, and GO Markets does not explain how its Australian, Cyprus, Mauritius and Seychelles companies are related.
Client Money & Payouts
70/100EU clients are covered by CySEC’s Investor Compensation Fund, according to GO Markets Ltd, and retail clients there have negative balance protection. Clients of the Mauritius and Seychelles companies have no compensation scheme, their money may be commingled and moved to liquidity providers, and the companies’ documents give conflicting statements on negative balance protection.
- StrengthGO Markets Ltd states that it is a member of the Investor Compensation Fund for customers of Cypriot investment firms, and its terms state that retail clients cannot lose more than their overall investment.
- MediumThe Mauritius and Seychelles terms state that client money is held in a segregated client bank account but may be commingled with other clients’ money, that segregation does not protect it from loss, and that money moved to a liquidity provider is no longer held in trust. The Mauritius terms also allow withdrawals to hedge the company’s own risk on client transactions, while its disclosure statement says retail client funds are not used for hedging.
- MediumThe Seychelles terms (July 2026) promise negative balance protection for retail clients in line with applicable law, but the Seychelles product disclosure statement of the same month, and the Mauritius disclosure statement, state that clients remain liable for any negative balance. No compensation scheme applies to clients of either company.
Execution & Pricing
Not assessed in a desk audit. Spreads, slippage and fill quality can only be measured with live accounts.
Conduct & Disclosure
88/100No public enforcement action against a GO Markets company was found in the last eight years in the sources we searched.
- ObservationNo proceedings were found at the Ontario Capital Markets Tribunal, in the Brazilian CVM’s sanctions case data or site, in CySEC’s board decisions or in the FSA Seychelles and FSC Mauritius enforcement pages under the GO Markets names. ASIC did not name GO Markets among the issuers that self-reported leverage breaches in 2023.
- ObservationGO Markets’ EU home page carries two risk warnings for GO Markets Ltd that give different shares of retail accounts losing money: 71% and 78%.
Operational Resilience
Not assessed in a desk audit. Uptime, incident history and security controls require evidence from the firm or live monitoring.
People & Community
0/100No Great Place to Work certification and no community programme were found in public sources.
- ObservationNo Great Place to Work certification or community programme was found on GO Markets’ websites or in public sources.
Licences verified
Each licence was checked directly against the regulator's public register on the date shown.
| Entity | Regulator | Licence | Checked | Result |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GO Markets Pty Ltd | ASIC | AFSL 254963 | 10 Oct 2026 | ConfirmedCurrent licensee in ASIC’s AFS licensee dataset; licence start 10 March 2004; retail and wholesale derivatives. |
| GO Markets Ltd | CySEC | 322/17 | 10 Oct 2026 | ConfirmedLicensed 25 April 2017; approved domains www.gomarkets.eu and www.gomarkets.com/en-eu. |
| GO Markets Pty Ltd (MU) | FSC Mauritius | Investment Dealer (Full Service Dealer excluding Underwriting) | 10 Oct 2026 | Confirmed with notesListed as GO Markets Pty Ltd, licensed 8 July 2022, with no annotation. The register does not show the licence number GB19024896 that the firm states. |
| GO Markets International Ltd | FSA Seychelles | Securities dealer | 10 Oct 2026 | Confirmed with notesListed as a securities dealer with website int.gomarkets.com. The list does not show the licence number SD043 that the firm states. |
Notes and sources
Sources
- ASIC: AFS licensee dataset (data.gov.au)
- CySEC register: GO Markets Ltd
- FSC Mauritius: register of licensees
- FSC Mauritius: enforcement actions
- FSA Seychelles: capital markets regulated entities
- GLEIF: GO Markets Pty Ltd (Australia)
- GLEIF: GO Markets LLC (St Vincent and the Grenadines)
- ASIC 23-298MR: ASIC oversees more than $17.4 million in compensation to retail investors by OTC derivative issuers
- ASIC 26-004MR: ASIC secures nearly $40 million in refunds to investors after CFD sector falls short
- Ontario Capital Markets Tribunal: proceedings search
- GO Markets: EU website
- GO Markets: Mauritius website
- GO Markets: international (Seychelles) website
- GO Markets: About us
- GO Markets Ltd: Pillar 3 report 2025
- GO Markets Ltd: investor compensation fund policy
- GO Markets Ltd: terms and conditions
- GO Markets Pty Ltd (MU): terms and conditions
- GO Markets Pty Ltd (MU): disclosure statement
- GO Markets International Ltd: terms and conditions
- GO Markets International Ltd: product disclosure statement
Evidence and scope
Scope
Desk audit of the group’s client-facing entities, using public sources only: regulator registers and announcements, company records, and the firm’s own published documents, as available on 10 October 2026. No accounts were opened, nothing was tested live, and the firm was not asked for evidence.
Limitations
Absence of a public enforcement record is not evidence of good conduct. GO Markets’ website redirected its Australian pages to its EU pages from our location, so the Australian disclosure documents were not read. The Mauritius and Seychelles licence numbers are taken from the firm’s disclosures, and the role of GO Markets LLC in St Vincent and the Grenadines could not be established. ASIC enforcement was checked through its media releases and published reports, not the Federal Court files, and the FSC Mauritius enforcement listing may not have loaded in full. The owners of the group and the share of clients served through the offshore companies could not be established from public sources.
Evidence reviewed
- ASIC AFS licensee dataset, October 2026
- CySEC register entry, GO Markets Ltd
- FSC Mauritius register of licensees and enforcement actions page
- FSA Seychelles register of securities dealers and enforcement pages
- GLEIF records for GO Markets companies
- GO Markets Ltd Pillar 3 report 2025, terms and investor compensation fund policy
- GO Markets Pty Ltd (MU) terms (September 2025) and disclosure statement (June 2024)
- GO Markets International Ltd terms and product disclosure statement (July 2026)
- ASIC media release 23-298MR and report REP 828
- Ontario Capital Markets Tribunal, Brazilian CVM and CySEC searches
Version history
- Report published.
Request a re-audit
Staff of GO Markets can ask us to reopen this audit, for example after correcting a finding or completing remediation. Requests must come from a company email address, and you can attach evidence.
Request a re-audit