Summary
LiteFinance’s EU business holds a CySEC licence, but its international site and client agreement belong to a St Vincent and the Grenadines company that states it has no regulator and no compensation scheme. A sister company in Mauritius is licensed by the FSC. We found no enforcement action against the group in the last eight years, and its owner is not disclosed.
- Grade
- BB
- Score
- 49/100
- Fieldwork
- 10 Oct 2026 to 10 Oct 2026
- Findings
- 2 high1 medium3 strength
Scorecard
| Pillar | Weight | Score | Grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Regulation & Licensing | 19% | BB | |
| Corporate Structure & Ownership | 14% | BB | |
| Client Money & Payouts | 19% | BB | |
| Execution & Pricing | n/a | ||
| Conduct & Disclosure | 14% | AAA | |
| Operational Resilience | n/a | ||
| People & Community | 5% | C | |
| Overall | 71% | 49 | BB |
The overall score is the weighted average of the assessed pillars, with their weights scaled back up to 100.
This grade summarises the evidence we reviewed up to 10 October 2026. It is not a guarantee of the firm's safety or future conduct, and changes after that date are not reflected. Nothing here is financial or legal advice.
Findings
Regulation & Licensing
40/100The CySEC licence of Liteforex (Europe) Ltd and the FSC Mauritius licence of LiteFinance Investment Limited were confirmed on the registers. The main international site, litefinance.org, is run by LiteFinance Global LLC, which states on its own site that it has no regulator.
- StrengthLiteforex (Europe) Ltd holds CySEC licence 093/08, issued 8 August 2008; the register lists www.liteforex.eu among its approved domains and Mayzus Investment Company Ltd and United World Capital Ltd as previous names.
- Highlitefinance.org is operated by LiteFinance Global LLC (St Vincent and the Grenadines, 931 LLC 2021), the counterparty in its client agreement of 18 November 2024. The firm’s registered offices page lists this company with “Regulator: No”, “Complaints authority: No” and “Compensation Scheme: No”.
- StrengthThe FSC Mauritius register lists LiteFinance Investment Limited as an investment dealer (full service dealer excluding underwriting), licensed on 23 February 2021. It runs a separate site, litefinance.mu. The register does not show the licence number GB20025921 that the firm cites.
- ObservationThe CySEC register gives the Cyprus company’s address as 124 Gladstonos Street, Limassol, while the footer of liteforex.eu gives 30 Spyrou Kyprianou, Germasogeia. The licence number, company number and domain match.
Corporate Structure & Ownership
45/100LiteFinance names the companies clients contract with and gives their registration numbers, and all three hold current LEIs. It does not disclose an owner or parent, and no audited accounts or regulatory disclosure reports were found.
- MediumNo owner, parent company or group is named on litefinance.org, litefinance.mu or liteforex.eu. LiteFinance Global LLC and LiteFinance Investment Limited report their parents to the global LEI system as “non public”; the Cyprus company reports that no parent consolidates it.
- ObservationNo financial statements or Pillar 3 disclosure report of the Cyprus company were found on its documents page.
Client Money & Payouts
45/100EU clients are covered by CySEC’s Investor Compensation Fund, and the Cyprus company commits to segregated client money and negative balance protection. Clients of litefinance.org contract with a company that no financial regulator supervises and that offers no compensation scheme, although it states that it keeps client funds segregated and protects against negative balances.
- StrengthLiteforex (Europe) Ltd’s General Business Terms state that clients’ funds “will be segregated from the Company’s money” and that “the Company applies the negative balance protection and recovers the loss of the Client to a zero balance”. It publishes an Investor Compensation Fund policy.
- HighFor LiteFinance Global LLC the firm states: “Client money protection: Not regulated, but we hold client's funds in segregated bank accounts for security reasons” and “Compensation Scheme: No”. Its client agreement provides for negative balances to be set to zero, but also allows it in exceptional circumstances to cover a negative balance from the client’s other accounts or by rejecting withdrawal requests.
Execution & Pricing
Not assessed in a desk audit. Spreads, slippage and fill quality can only be measured with live accounts.
Conduct & Disclosure
86/100No enforcement action against LiteFinance’s companies was found in the last eight years. A 2016 CySEC fine on the Cyprus company, then called Mayzus Investment Company Ltd, is older than eight years and is recorded but not scored. A 2025 CySEC settlement with L.F. Investment Ltd concerns a different firm.
- ObservationOn 29 February 2016 CySEC fined Mayzus Investment Company Ltd, now Liteforex (Europe) Ltd, €12,000 (announced 31 March 2016) for anti-money-laundering failings in customer identification and due diligence, and because its board did not ensure the legal requirements were implemented. It is more than eight years old, so it is recorded here but not scored.
- ObservationCySEC’s €150,000 settlement with L.F. Investment Ltd (announced 23 June 2025) is not attributed to LiteFinance: the CySEC register lists that company’s licence 271/15 with the approved domain www.purple-trading.com.
- ObservationLiteFinance or LiteForex companies have been named as unauthorised by regulators in Malaysia (SC, 2022), Ukraine (NSSMC, 2024), Russia (Bank of Russia list, 2021, including LiteFinance Global LLC and liteforex.eu subdomains) and Brazil (CVM, 2019). Under our methodology these warnings are recorded but not scored.
- Observationlitefinance.org offers leverage of up to 1:1000, states “Leverage restrictions: No” for its offshore companies, and promotes contests with prizes that “include money awards, cars, and cutting-edge gadgets”. Such terms are lawful in its offshore jurisdictions, so under our methodology they are recorded but not scored.
Operational Resilience
Not assessed in a desk audit. Uptime, incident history and security controls require evidence from the firm or live monitoring.
People & Community
0/100No Great Place to Work certification and no community programme were found in public sources. LiteFinance’s partnership with Leicester City, announced in August 2024, is a commercial sponsorship.
- ObservationNo Great Place to Work certification or community programme was found in public sources. Leicester City confirmed LiteFinance as its Official Trading Partner on 19 August 2024, covering stadium and digital advertising; under our methodology this is not a community contribution.
Licences verified
Each licence was checked directly against the regulator's public register on the date shown.
| Entity | Regulator | Licence | Checked | Result |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liteforex (Europe) Ltd | CySEC | 093/08 | 10 Oct 2026 | Confirmed with notesLicensed 8 August 2008; approved domain www.liteforex.eu. The register address differs from the one on liteforex.eu. |
| LiteFinance Investment Limited | FSC Mauritius | Investment Dealer (Full Service Dealer excluding Underwriting) | 10 Oct 2026 | Confirmed with notesLicensed 23 February 2021; the register view shows no licence number, so GB20025921 is as stated by the firm. |
Notes and sources
Sources
- CySEC register: Liteforex (Europe) Ltd
- FSC Mauritius: online public register
- LiteFinance: registered offices
- LiteFinance: client agreement, LiteFinance Global LLC (18 November 2024)
- LiteFinance (litefinance.org)
- LiteFinance Investment Limited (litefinance.mu)
- LiteForex Europe: regulatory documents
- Liteforex (Europe) Ltd: General Business Terms
- CySEC: fine on Mayzus Investment Company Ltd (31 March 2016)
- CySEC register: L.F. Investment Ltd
- CySEC: settlement with L.F. Investment Ltd (23 June 2025)
- SC Malaysia: Investor Alert List
- IOSCO I-SCAN: SC Malaysia entry on LiteFinance
- IOSCO I-SCAN: NSSMC warning on LiteFinance
- IOSCO I-SCAN: CVM warning on LiteForex Investments Limited
- Bank of Russia: list of companies with signs of illegal activity
- GLEIF: LiteFinance Global LLC
- GLEIF: LiteFinance Investment Limited
- GLEIF: Liteforex (Europe) Ltd
- Leicester City: LiteFinance confirmed as Official Trading Partner (19 August 2024)
Evidence and scope
Scope
Desk audit of the brand’s client-facing entities, using public sources only: regulator registers and announcements, the global LEI system, and the firm’s own published documents, as available on 10 October 2026. No accounts were opened, nothing was tested live, and the firm was not asked for evidence.
Limitations
Absence of a public enforcement record is not evidence of good conduct. The FSC Mauritius register does not show a licence number, and the St Vincent and the Grenadines company registry was not queried. The owner of the group could not be established from public sources. Brazil’s CVM warning is taken from IOSCO’s I-SCAN record because the CVM document could not be opened. The share of clients served through each company could not be measured from public sources.
Evidence reviewed
- CySEC register entries, Liteforex (Europe) Ltd and L.F. Investment Ltd
- FSC Mauritius online public register entry, LiteFinance Investment Limited
- CySEC board decision announcements, 31 March 2016 and 23 June 2025
- SC Malaysia Investor Alert List, Bank of Russia warning list and IOSCO I-SCAN records
- GLEIF records for the three LiteFinance companies
- LiteFinance registered offices page, client agreement and site disclosures; Liteforex (Europe) Ltd General Business Terms
Version history
- Report published.
Request a re-audit
Staff of LiteFinance can ask us to reopen this audit, for example after correcting a finding or completing remediation. Requests must come from a company email address, and you can attach evidence.
Request a re-audit