Summary
PU Prime’s international site is published under PU Prime LLC of St Vincent and the Grenadines, whose own client agreement says it is not regulated, alongside an investment dealer licensed in Mauritius. Group companies are listed by regulators in Seychelles, South Africa, the UAE and Australia. No enforcement action was found, but the owners are not disclosed and clients of the St Vincent company have no regulatory protection for their money.
- Grade
- BB
- Score
- 49/100
- Fieldwork
- 10 Oct 2026 to 10 Oct 2026
- Findings
- 2 high2 medium3 strength
Scorecard
| Pillar | Weight | Score | Grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Regulation & Licensing | 19% | BB | |
| Corporate Structure & Ownership | 14% | BB | |
| Client Money & Payouts | 19% | B | |
| Execution & Pricing | n/a | ||
| Conduct & Disclosure | 14% | AAA | |
| Operational Resilience | n/a | ||
| People & Community | 5% | B | |
| Overall | 71% | 49 | BB |
The overall score is the weighted average of the assessed pillars, with their weights scaled back up to 100.
This grade summarises the evidence we reviewed up to 10 October 2026. It is not a guarantee of the firm's safety or future conduct, and changes after that date are not reflected. Nothing here is financial or legal advice.
Findings
Regulation & Licensing
40/100The Mauritius investment dealer licence of PU Prime Ltd was confirmed on the register, and the FSA Seychelles, the FSCA, the UAE Capital Market Authority and ASIC list group companies. The international site’s footer and copyright name PU Prime LLC, whose client agreement states that the St Vincent and the Grenadines regulator does not regulate or license it.
- StrengthPU Prime Ltd has been licensed by the FSC Mauritius as an investment dealer (full service dealer excluding underwriting) since 19 January 2024, and publishes its own client agreement.
- HighPU Prime LLC’s client service agreement states: “The SVGFSA does not regulate, monitor, supervise or license margin FX and contract for different issuers.” The puprime.com footer names this company, alongside the Mauritius company, as authorised to operate under the PU Prime brand, and the site’s copyright is held by PU Prime LLC.
- ObservationThe FSA Seychelles lists PU Prime Limited as a securities dealer trading as PU Prime, but no client agreement for it is published. The FSCA lists PU Prime (Pty) Ltd as an authorised financial services provider (FSP 52218), and the UAE Capital Market Authority lists PU Prime Financial Services LLC with introduction and promotion activities only.
- ObservationPU Prime Trading Pty Ltd holds Australian financial services licence 410681, current since 19 January 2012; the global LEI system records Admirals AU Pty Ltd and Admiral Markets Pty Ltd as other names of the company. PU Prime states that it serves only eligible Australian residents and does not cover services offered through puprime.com.
Corporate Structure & Ownership
45/100PU Prime names its contracting companies and their registration numbers, and they are identifiable on registers, but it does not disclose an owner or parent. No audited accounts or prudential disclosures were found for any group company.
- StrengthThe legal documentation page publishes separate client agreements for PU Prime LLC and PU Prime Ltd (Mauritius), and the help centre names each group company with its regulator and licence number.
- MediumNo owner is disclosed. PU Prime Limited (Seychelles), PU Prime (Pty) Ltd and PU Prime Trading Pty Ltd report to the global LEI system that no parent prepares consolidated accounts, and no audited accounts were found.
Client Money & Payouts
38/100Clients of PU Prime LLC contract with a company no financial regulator supervises, and no compensation scheme applies to any company serving puprime.com clients. The LLC agreement includes a qualified segregation clause, and its negative balance relief is discretionary. The Financial Commission fund and an insurance policy that PU Prime cites are private arrangements.
- HighClients of PU Prime LLC have no statutory compensation scheme and no regulator oversees how their money is held. The LLC agreement provides for a segregated client account “when required by Law”, says client funds may be commingled in one account at a third-party institution, and states that segregation “does not fully protect the Client’s money from the risk of loss”.
- MediumUnder the LLC agreement, PU Prime “at its discretion, may credit the client’s account” after a negative balance caused by a market gap, for private clients who report it; exceptional market events are excluded. The Mauritius agreement contains no segregation or negative balance clause that we could find.
- ObservationPU Prime cites membership of the Financial Commission, whose fund covers unpaid Financial Commission judgments up to €20,000 per case, and a Lloyd’s insurance policy covering up to US$1,000,000 per client on PU Prime’s insolvency. Both are private arrangements; we did not review the policy.
Execution & Pricing
Not assessed in a desk audit. Spreads, slippage and fill quality can only be measured with live accounts.
Conduct & Disclosure
88/100No enforcement action against PU Prime companies was found in the last eight years, in the Ontario tribunal, Brazil’s CVM sanctions data, the FSCA enforcement list or ASIC’s releases. Regulators in several countries have published warnings naming the brand as unauthorised.
- StrengthNo fine, settlement, sanctions case or licence action was found against PU Prime companies since October 2018.
- ObservationWarnings naming PU Prime as unauthorised have been published by the Ontario Securities Commission (March 2026), the FCA (2023 and 2026), the Danish FSA (2025), Japan’s Financial Services Agency (2024), Ukraine’s NSSMC (2024), the Alberta Securities Commission (2023) and Spain’s CNMV (2021), and PU Prime appears on the Reserve Bank of India’s Alert List and the Securities Commission Malaysia’s Investor Alert List. Under our methodology these warnings are recorded but not scored.
- ObservationPU Prime offers forex leverage of up to 1:1000 and deposit bonuses of 50% and 100%. Under our methodology offshore incentives are recorded but not scored where lawful.
Operational Resilience
Not assessed in a desk audit. Uptime, incident history and security controls require evidence from the firm or live monitoring.
People & Community
30/100No Great Place to Work certification was found. PU Prime reports the Dream Fund, an education programme launched in 2026 that supports children at five partner schools in Abuja, Nigeria.
- ObservationNo Great Place to Work certification was found in public sources.
- ObservationThe Dream Fund and its figures (five partner schools, 23 children) are reported by PU Prime itself; we found no independent reporting.
Licences verified
Each licence was checked directly against the regulator's public register on the date shown.
| Entity | Regulator | Licence | Checked | Result |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU Prime Ltd | FSC Mauritius | SEC-2.1B Investment Dealer | 10 Oct 2026 | Confirmed with notesLicensed 19 January 2024; the register does not show the licence number GB23202672 that the firm states. |
| PU Prime Limited | FSA Seychelles | Securities dealer | 10 Oct 2026 | Confirmed with notesListed as a securities dealer, trade name PU Prime, website puprime.com; the register gives Office 1A, CT House, while the firm and the LEI record give Office 9A, and does not show the licence number SD050. |
| PU Prime (Pty) Ltd | FSCA | FSP 52218 | 10 Oct 2026 | ConfirmedAuthorised. |
| PU Prime Financial Services LLC | UAE Capital Market Authority | Register entry CP-0001633 | 10 Oct 2026 | Confirmed with notesActive since 13 June 2025, with introduction and promotion activities only; the register does not show the licence number 20200000388 that the firm states. |
| PU Prime Trading Pty Ltd | ASIC | AFSL 410681 | 10 Oct 2026 | ConfirmedCurrent licensee in ASIC’s AFS licensee dataset; licence start 19 January 2012. |
Notes and sources
Sources
- FSC Mauritius: online public register
- FSA Seychelles: capital markets regulated entities
- FSCA: authorised financial services providers search
- UAE Capital Market Authority: PU Prime Financial Services LLC
- ASIC: AFS licensee dataset (data.gov.au)
- CVM open data: sanctions cases
- Ontario Capital Markets Tribunal: proceedings
- ASIC 23-298MR: ASIC oversees more than $17.4 million in compensation to retail investors by OTC derivative issuers
- GLEIF: PU Prime Limited
- GLEIF: PU Prime Trading Pty Ltd
- PU Prime: Regulation
- PU Prime: Legal documentation
- PU Prime: Client service agreement, PU Prime LLC
- PU Prime: Client service agreement, PU Prime Ltd (Mauritius)
- PU Prime: Compensation fund
- PU Prime: Client funds insurance
- PU Prime: The Dream Fund
- PU Prime help centre: Which regulatory body is PU Prime regulated by?
- PU Prime help centre: What leverage applies to each trading product?
- IOSCO I-SCAN: PU Prime
- Reserve Bank of India: Alert List
- Securities Commission Malaysia: Investor Alert List
Evidence and scope
Scope
Desk audit of the brand’s client-facing entities, using public sources only: regulator registers and announcements, sanction records, the global LEI system, and the firm’s own published documents, as available on 10 October 2026. No accounts were opened, nothing was tested live, and the firm was not asked for evidence.
Limitations
Absence of a public enforcement record is not evidence of good conduct. How international clients are allocated between PU Prime LLC and PU Prime Ltd (Mauritius), and whether the Seychelles company still takes clients, could not be established from public sources. PU Prime LLC’s registration in St Vincent and the Grenadines was not checked on the local registry. The licence numbers of the Mauritius, Seychelles and UAE companies are taken from the firm. No accounts were found for any group company, and the insurance policy PU Prime cites was not reviewed. Only the most recent page of the FSC Mauritius enforcement archive could be reviewed.
Evidence reviewed
- FSC Mauritius, FSA Seychelles, FSCA, UAE Capital Market Authority and ASIC register entries
- CVM open data on sanctions cases; Ontario Capital Markets Tribunal proceedings search
- FSCA enforcement action search and ASIC media release 23-298MR
- GLEIF records for PU Prime group companies
- Client service agreements of PU Prime LLC and PU Prime Ltd (Mauritius)
- PU Prime regulation, compensation fund, insurance and Dream Fund pages, and help centre articles
- IOSCO I-SCAN, Reserve Bank of India Alert List and Securities Commission Malaysia Investor Alert List
Version history
- Report published.
Request a re-audit
Staff of PU Prime can ask us to reopen this audit, for example after correcting a finding or completing remediation. Requests must come from a company email address, and you can attach evidence.
Request a re-audit