Desk audit TBR-A-2026-037

RoboForex

Independent desk audit of a retail broker, from public sources.

Last updated First published

Current. Valid to 10 October 2027.

TBR DESK AUDIT · PUBLIC SOURCES · BB 44/100

Weak in places

Desk audit. TBR carried out this audit on its own initiative, using public sources only. No firm paid for it. No accounts were opened or tested, so Execution & Pricing and Operational Resilience were not assessed and do not count towards the grade. RoboForex may respond, and any response is published in full. How desk audits are scored. See Verified audits, which our trading experts test hands-on.

Summary

RoboForex serves international clients through RoboForex Ltd, licensed by the Financial Services Commission of Belize, while its sister brand RoboMarkets uses a CySEC licence for business clients only and a BaFin licence for EU retail clients in stocks and ETFs. CySEC found the Cyprus company in breach of the EU’s ban on CFD incentives in 2023 and reached a €100,000 settlement with it in 2026. Its owners are not disclosed.

Grade
BB
Score
44/100
Fieldwork
10 Oct 2026 to 10 Oct 2026
Findings
2 high4 medium4 strength

Scorecard

PillarWeightScoreGrade
Regulation & Licensing19%42BB
Corporate Structure & Ownership14%55BBB
Client Money & Payouts19%42BB
Execution & Pricingn/aNot assessed: requires live testing
Conduct & Disclosure14%52BBB
Operational Resiliencen/aNot assessed: requires live testing
People & Community5%0C
Overall71%44BB

The overall score is the weighted average of the assessed pillars, with their weights scaled back up to 100.

This grade summarises the evidence we reviewed up to 10 October 2026. It is not a guarantee of the firm's safety or future conduct, and changes after that date are not reflected. Nothing here is financial or legal advice.

Findings

Licences verified

Each licence was checked directly against the regulator's public register on the date shown.

EntityRegulatorLicenceCheckedResult
RoboForex Ltd.FSC Belize975960010 Oct 2026Confirmed with notesListed as active for trading in securities as agent and principal, managing securities and investment advice, with domain www.roboforex.com; the firm’s stated registration number differs from the LEI record.
RoboMarkets Ltd (formerly RoboForex (CY) Ltd)CySEC191/1310 Oct 2026ConfirmedLicensed 30 January 2013; approved domain robomarkets.com.cy; business clients only since 1 January 2025, per the firm.
RoboMarkets Deutschland GmbHBaFinBaFin-ID 1015406810 Oct 2026ConfirmedSecurities institution in Frankfurt; authorisations include investment brokerage, contract brokerage, investment advice, portfolio management and principal brokering.

Notes and sources

Evidence and scope

Scope

Desk audit of the brand’s client-facing entities, using public sources only: regulator registers and announcements, the global LEI system, and the firm’s own published documents, as available on 10 October 2026. No accounts were opened, nothing was tested live, and the firm was not asked for evidence.

Limitations

Absence of a public enforcement record is not evidence of good conduct. RoboForex Ltd’s client agreement was not reviewed, and no accounts were found for it. The difference between the Belize registration numbers could not be resolved. Whether the RoboMarkets companies in the Seychelles and South Africa share owners with RoboForex Ltd is not stated by the firm. The Financial Services Commission of Belize’s enforcement record was not checked.

Evidence reviewed

  • FSC Belize LicenSys, CySEC and BaFin register entries
  • CySEC board decision announcements of 23 August 2023 and 24 August 2026
  • CVM market notice of 19 January 2023
  • RoboMarkets Ltd Pillar III disclosures for 2025
  • GLEIF records for the group companies
  • RoboForex and RoboMarkets websites

Version history

  1. Report published.

Request a re-audit

Staff of RoboForex can ask us to reopen this audit, for example after correcting a finding or completing remediation. Requests must come from a company email address, and you can attach evidence.

Request a re-audit